Weather Karlovy Vary °C,

                        

About hotel

The Eliška Hotel is located in the vicinity of the Karlovy Vary spa parks which are one of the attractions of the town. Walks in the parks will be a pleasant entertainment and an appropriate supplement of the treatment.

The Orthodox Church of St. Peter and Paul, with the unique icons and paintings donated as presents to the church at the end of the 19th century by the visitors from Russia, is located in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. All windows of our hotel offer a good view of the most beautiful places in Karlovy Vary. All spa springs necessary for the treatment are located within 7 minutes of walk from the hotel. We believe that our services and cooperative staff will make your stay even more pleasant.

The spa of Karlovy Vary

The history of Karlovy Vary, as its name suggests, is closely related with the Roman Emperor and Czech King Charles IV who established it. According to the well-known legend, the town was established in the 14th century after the discovery of the hot springs with miraculous curative effects.

In the 17th century, the world-famous spa town of Karlovy Vary started to be visited by wealthy aristocrats from Saxony, Poland and Tsarist Russia. Certainly the Tsar Peter the Great who visited Karlovy Vary twice is among the most important and esteemed guests of the early 18th century.

The fame of the spa town of Karlovy Vary kept growing with each year. The end of the 18th and early 19th century is characterized mostly by a large predominance of foreign guests. Karlovy Vary became a well-known European and world town. It was visited by famous people, like Goethe, Schiller, Beethoven, Chopin, Paganini and many other important personalities of their time.

In the 19th century the town of Karlovy Vary acquired its modern look and a new era of its history began.

The Great Economic Crisis followed World War I and then World War II broke out. After the war the Communist regime took over, with the brief period of the Prague Spring followed by the period of the so called normalization. No wonder that the spa life in Karlovy Vary stagnated for a long time. The development of the town continued in the second half of the 20th century in the spirit of the Socialist Realism.

After the Velvet Revolution (1989) the spa of Karlovy Vary started to regain its former fame gradually. The spa care was enriched by a number of modern spa treatments, the hotels and valuable architecture monuments were reconstructed and Karlovy Vary achieved an influx of tourists and patients from around the world.

In the 21st century Karlovy Vary still owes its world-wide fame mostly to the important local natural wealth – the mineral springs which have been benefiting human health for 650 years.

The town of Karlovy Vary is located in the unique natural environment suitable for spa treatment in the form of numerous mineral springs rising to the surface from the depth of 2,500 m in a geological fault. The springs’ temperature is from 30 up to 72°C. The water used for spa treatments comes mostly from 12 thermal springs. The individual springs differ by their temperature and the content of carbon dioxide dissolved in them. The mineral composition of the springs and their curative power has not changed throughout the centuries of their medical utilization.

Photos

Прогноз погоды Карловы Вары, Чехия °C,

                        

Об отеле

Отель расположен в романтическом окружении престижной курортной зоны Карловых Вар. Камерная атмосфера и высочайший уровень услуг нашего отеля сделают Ваш отдых исключительным и неповторимым. Мы отличаемся индивидуальным подходом к каждому клиенту.

Наш отель находится в парковой зоне Карловых Вар, а также в тесном соседстве с православным храмом Св. Петра и Павла. Из всех окон нашего отеля открываются виды на самые красивые места Карловых Вар. Все источники, необходимые для проведения курортного лечения, находятся в 7 минутах ходьбы.

О курорте

Карловы Вары, как подсказывает само название, обязаны своим рождением римскому императору и чешскому королю Карлу IV. Согласно популярной легенде, город был заложен по его воле в 14 веке после открытия горячего источника с чудесной целебной силой.

Всемирно известным курорт Карловы Вары стал с 17 века, когда его стали посещать богатые аристократы из Саксонии, Польши и царской России. Самым именитым и уважаемым гостем в начале 18 столетия был, несомненно, царь Пётр Великий, который посетил курорт Карловы Вары дважды.

Слава Карловых Вар как курорта росла с каждым годом. Конец 18 и начало 19 столетия характеризуются значительным преобладанием заграничных гостей. Карловы Вары стали известнейшим европейским культурным и светским городом. Посетили его, например, Гёте, Шиллер, Бетховен, Шопен, Паганини и много других знаменитостей той эпохи.

В 19 столетии Карловы Вары приняли свой современный вид, и началась новая эра в его истории.

Незадолго до Первой мировой войны Карловы Вары были на вершине своей славы. Здесь ежегодно лечилось более 70 тысяч пациентов. Военный конфликт значительно затормозил развитие курорта. После войны Карловы Вары еще долго не имели такой посещаемости, как до неё.

После Первой мировой войны началась Великая депрессия — и снова Вторая мировая война, так называемая нормализация, сменившая Пражскую весну. Неудивительно, что курортная жизнь в Карловых Варах надолго замерла. Во 2-й половине 20 столетия город развивался в духе социалистического реализма.

После Бархатной революции (1989) карловарские санатории начали постепенно возвращать свою былую славу. Санаторное лечение пополнилось многими современными процедурами, отели и ценные архитектурные памятники были реконструированы, и в Карловы Вары опять потянулся поток туристов и пациентов со всего мира.

И в 21 веке Карловы Вары обязаны своей всемирной известностью и славой прежде всего главному местному природному богатству — минеральным источникам, которые вот уже 650 лет приносят людям здоровье.

Карловы Вары располагают уникальными природными условиями для санаторного лечения в виде многочисленных целебных источников, выходящих на поверхность из глубины 2500 метров в области геологического разлома. Источники имеют температуру от 30 до 72 °C. Для санаторного лечения в Карловых Варах в основном используется вода из 12 термальных источников. Отдельные ключи отличаются друг от друга температурой и концентрацией растворённого CO2. Минеральный состав источников и их целебная сила за столетия лечебного опыта существенно не изменились.

Галерея